fallingwaters
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

One Week to Session.

2 posters

Go down

One Week to Session. Empty One Week to Session.

Post  Stbrian Mon Sep 16, 2013 3:07 am

Okay.  Now, please keep in mind I've never done anything like this before, jumping orgs with a flying reset with only three weeks of notice. We're really sort of winging it, trying to find the best way forward... but this whole process feels like trying to turn a truck around while going about ninety miles an hour.  Even if I've spoken with you today about this, please read this closely, because there's a lot of information here, and some of it is new.  

Here's what's we've got on our minds at the moment, with a tentative resolution to follow:

(a)  Negotiations with MES continue.  We've had an impressive show of force with folks signing up as paid members, and I really appreciate that.  Please keep signing up, every name we can point to as a paid member helps our cause, and shows that Buffalo will be a force to be reckoned with in MES. Right now we're discussing what territory will be under Buffalo's control and we are just starting to get to the point where we can talk about Garou genre (venue style sheets, etc).  I know those of you who want into MES want this to happen yesterday, but there's a process to be moved through, and we're already moving as fast as we bloody can while still committing to due diligence.  

If we can get the chapter application approved by Saturday, then great.  I'd say 70% chance we get the chapter application done, but only about 15-20% we have the venue (Garou) sheet done, only because there needs to be a lot more give and take about that.  Without the venue sheet and such approved, we can't run MES Garou for you, nor approve sheets.  But